Background

Our Objectives

Knowledge and qualifications are central resources for the decentralized Lake Constance region in order to enable it to exist internationally among its competitors. Quality degree and continuing education programs and their seamless integration therefore play a key role. Often, however, there is a friction loss between the different educational contexts.

This can be observed, for example, between learning in formal contexts such as school, vocational training, or higher education and informal contexts such as private life or working life, or between different levels of education (e.g., school and university). New technologies make it possible to learn anytime, anywhere, alone, or in groups. The integration of digital technologies must, however, also take into account the context and requirements of the respective teaching/learning scenarios. The transfer of a situation in which learning takes place to its field of application or a subsequent educational phase is not always without obstacles. The concept of seamless learning reflects this situation and supports inter-contextual learning. If lifelong learning is a need for those interested in learning, then seamless learning is the solution offered by education providers in response.

The objective is a holistic didactic conception which takes into account the requirements of the various levels of education and their contexts and incorporates learning technologies in meaningful ways. The objective of the IBH Seamless Learning Lab is to adapt the concept of seamless learning for the Lake Constance region and to implement it by means of lighthouse projects in different knowledge domains.

cover-broschuere-seamless-learning

cover-broschuere-seamless-learning

For more information, download our brochure (in German).

 Research Question

How can we conceptualize seamless learning for the Lake Constance region with its specific requirements in terms of didactics, technology, and learners/teachers to enable seamless, lifelong learning in degree programs and continuing education?

Main Focus

The main focus of this four-year project is the concept of seamless learning (SL), which has gained considerable popularity as a didactic design principle in recent years. Seamless learning has close links to digital learning and e-learning; its scientific background is described in detail in the "Seamless Learning" section.

Project partners

Click on the project title to show a projects partner list.

Per Ex, Stuttgart
IHK Reutlingen, Stuttgart
HS Albstadt-Sigmaringen
DHBW Ravensburg
Julius Blum, Hochst
sybit, Radolfzell
Berufsbildungszentrum
Schaffhausen
Universität Konstanz
HTWG Konstanz
Vela Solaris, Winterthur
ZHAW Winterthur
Dermolocklin, Winterthur
spm., Glattbrugg
Universität St. Gallen
FHS St. Gallen
PH Vorarlberg
Universität Liechtenstein
CMTrain ev., Vaduz
NTB, Buchs
VAT Vakuumteile, Haag
siobra, Zürich
ASE, Zürich
EUrelations, Zürich
Rainbow photonics, Zürich
Swiss Academic Software, Wädenswil
PROGNOSIX, Richterswil
Swissphotonics, Wollerau

Alle Projekte
Basisprojekt
MoSel
WiGEPS
AgilePM
Wellen
Cman
BiLeSa
SWETLANA

Praxispartner
Hochschulen

Research Funding

01-leiste-interreg-eu-ch-ch-kantone-fl
Project "Seamless Learning - Grenz- und kontextüberschreitendes Lehren und Lernen im Bodenseeraum" (Seamless Learning - Cross-Border and Contextual Teaching and Learning in the Lake Constance Region) is funded by the Interreg program "Alpenrhein-Bodensee-Hochrhein", in turn funded by the European Regional Development Fund and the Swiss Federal Government.

logo-ibh-lab

 

 

 

IBH supports projects that promote networking and cooperation between the participating universities and contribute to sustainable development in the Lake Constance region. It supports projects in the areas of training and further education, research and development, knowledge and technology transfer, and structure formation.

Joint and cross-border projects promote regional development, pool skills, and, in cooperation with companies, contribute to the promotion of innovation processes.
In September 2016, the project consortium for the "Seamless Learning - Border and Cross-Context Teaching and Learning in the Lake Constance Region" Lab received a funding commitment. Over the next four years, the consortium will develop a seamless learning concept and test it in various disciplines.

Hintergrund

Unsere Ziele

Wissen und Qualifikationen sind zentrale Ressourcen des dezentral strukturierten Bodenseeraums, um im Standortwettbewerb international zu bestehen. Optimaler Aus- und Weiterbildung und deren nahtlosem Ineinandergreifen kommt daher eine Schlüsselrolle zu. Oft kommt es jedoch zu Reibungsverlusten zwischen den unterschiedlichen Bildungskontexten.
Dies zeigt sich z. B. zwischen dem Lernen in formellen Kontexten wie Schule, Berufsbildung oder Hochschule und informellen Kontexten wie Privatleben, Arbeitsleben oder auch zwischen verschiedenen Bildungsstufen (z. B. Schule und Hochschule). Neue Technologien ermöglichen es, immer und überall zu lernen, alleine oder in Gruppen. Aber auch bei der Integration digitaler Technologien müssen der Kontext und die Anforderungen der jeweiligen Lehr- / Lernszenarien berücksichtigt werden. Der Transfer von einer Situation, in der Lernen stattfi ndet und deren Anwendungsfeld oder einem darauf aufbauenden Bildungsabschnitt, ist nicht immer barrierefrei. Das Konzept des Seamless Learning, reagiert hierauf und unterstützt kontextübergreifendes Lernen. Wird lebenslanges Lernen von Lerninteressierten eingefordert, ist Seamless Learning die notwendige Antwort der Bildungsanbieter.
Es wird eine ganzheitliche didaktische Konzeption angestrebt, die den Anforderungen der verschiedenen Bildungsstufen und Bildungskontexten Rechnung trägt und Lerntechnologien zielführend einbindet. Ziel des IBH-Labs «Seamless Learning» ist es, das Konzept des Seamless Learning für den Bodenseeraum zu adaptieren und mittels Leuchtturmprojekten in verschiedenen Wissensdomänen umzusetzen.

cover-broschuere-seamless-learning

cover-broschuere-seamless-learning

Weitere Informationen können Sie unserer Broschüre entnehmen.

 Forschungsfrage

Wie muss Seamless Learning für die Bodenseeregion mit ihren Spezifika in Bezug auf  Didaktik, Technik und Lerner/ Lehrer konzeptualisiert werden, um nahtloses lebenslanges Lernen in Aus- und Weiterbildung zu ermöglichen?

Themenschwerpunkt

Themenschwerpunkt dieses auf vier Jahre angelegten Projekts ist das Konzept Seamless Learning (SL), welches als didaktisches Designprinzip in den letzten Jahren starken Zuspruch erfährt. Seamless Learning hat enge Bezüge zu Digital Learning und E-Learning; der detaillierte wissenschaftliche Hintergrund wird auf der Seite "Seamless Learning" ausführlich beschrieben.

Projektpartner

Klicken Sie auf den Projektnamen, um sich die Partner in den einzelnen Projekten anzeigen zu lassen.

Per Ex, Stuttgart
IHK Reutlingen, Stuttgart
HS Albstadt-Sigmaringen
DHBW Ravensburg
Julius Blum, Hochst
sybit, Radolfzell
Berufsbildungszentrum
Schaffhausen
Universität Konstanz
HTWG Konstanz
Vela Solaris, Winterthur
ZHAW Winterthur
Dermolocklin, Winterthur
spm., Glattbrugg
Universität St. Gallen
FHS St. Gallen
PH Vorarlberg
Universität Liechtenstein
CMTrain ev., Vaduz
NTB, Buchs
VAT Vakuumteile, Haag
siobra, Zürich
ASE, Zürich
EUrelations, Zürich
Rainbow photonics, Zürich
Swiss Academic Software, Wädenswil
PROGNOSIX, Richterswil
Swissphotonics, Wollerau

Alle Projekte
Basisprojekt
MoSel
WiGEPS
AgilePM
Wellen
Cman
BiLeSa
SWETLANA

Praxispartner
Hochschulen

Forschungsförderung

logo-interreg

 

 

 

Das Projekt "Seamless Learning - Grenz- und kontextüberschreitendes Lehren und Lernen im Bodenseeraum" wird aus Mitteln des Interreg-Programms "Alpenrhein-Bodensee-Hochrhein", dessen Mittel vom Europäischen Fonds für Regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) und vom Schweizer Bund zur Verfügung gestellt werden, gefördert.

logo-ibh-lab

 

 

 

Die Internationale Bodensee-Hochschule unterstützt Vorhaben, die der Vernetzung und der Zusammenarbeit zwischen den Hochschulen dienen und einen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung der Bodenseeregion leisten. Sie fördert Projekte aus den Bereichen Aus- und Weiterbildung, Forschung und Entwicklung, Wissens- und Technologietransfer und Strukturbildung.
Gemeinsame und grenzüberschreitende Projekte fördern die regionale Entwicklung, bündeln Kompetenzen und tragen in Kooperation mit Unternehmen zur Förderung von Innovationsprozessen bei.

Im September 2016 erhielt das Projekt-Konsortium des LABs "Seamless Learning - Grenz- und kontextüberschreitendes Lehren und Lernen im Bodenseeraum" eine Förderzusage. In den kommenden vier Jahren wird das Konsortium nun ein Seamless Learning Konzept erarbeiten und in verschiedenen Disziplinen erproben.