About the Project

Objective

The aim of the Lab is to conceptualize, develop, implement, evaluate, and optimize seamless learning for different areas (in individual projects in the area encompassing math, information technology, science, and technology, as well as in the social sciences and in key qualifications such as project management) based on the approach of design-based research (DBR).

Strategy

This project is scheduled to run for four years. In the first project, a concept for seamless learning will be developed. In individual projects, this concept will be implemented and evaluated in various disciplines. The evaluation results of Project 1 will flow back into the project, which will lead to an iterative adaptation of the concept during the entire project duration.

IBH

All activities take place in the Lake Constance region and are coordinated by the Zurich University of Applied Sciences (ZHAW), a member university of the International University of Lake Constance (IBH). IBH is an association of universities from Germany, the Principality of Liechtenstein, Austria, and Switzerland.

Universities involved

Über das Projekt

Ziel

Ziel dieses Labs ist, auf Basis des Design-Based Research (DBR) Ansatzes Seamless Learning für verschiedene Bereiche (in Einzelprojekten zu den Bereichen MINT, Sozialwissenschaften und zu Schlüsselqualifikationen wie z. B. Projekt-management) zu konzeptualisieren, entwickeln, implementieren, evaluieren und optimieren.

Strategie

Dieses Projekt ist auf vier Jahre angelegt. Im ersten Projekt wird ein Konzept zu Seamless Learning erarbeitet. In den Einzelprojekten wird dieses Konzept in verschiedenen Disziplinen implementiert und evaluiert. Dabei fliessen die Evaluationsergebnisse Projekt 1 zurück, was es zu einer iterativen Anpassung des Konzepts während der gesamten Projektlaufzeit führt.

IBH

Alle Aktivitäten finden in der Bodenseeregion statt und werden von der „Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften“ (ZHAW), einer Mitgliedshochschule der „Internationalen Bodenseehochschule“ (IBH) koordiniert. Die IBH ist ein Verbund von Hochschulen aus Deutschland, dem Fürstentum Liechtenstein, Österreich und der Schweiz.

Beteiligte Hochschulen